Latest News

Honda 2019 Motorsports Program Overview

January 11, 2019

January 11, 2019 - Honda Motor Co., Ltd. announced its motorsports activities for the 2019 season and initiatives to expand the popularity of motorsports.

Hunter-Reay Takes Sonoma Win; Dixon, Honda Claim Indy Car Titles

September 17, 2018

Ryan Hunter-Reay led 80 of 85 laps to win the INDYCAR Grand Prix of Sonoma season finale, while Scott Dixon finished second to secure a record-tying fifth IndyCar Series Drivers’ Championship.

Sato, Honda Victorious in Indy Car Return to Portland

September 2, 2018

Takuma Sato emerged the winner and headed a 1-2-3 podium sweep for Honda at Portland International Raceway, in a wild Verizon IndyCar Series return to the Pacific Northwest after a 10-year absence.

Honda Clinches 2018 IndyCar Series Manufacturers’ Championship

August 25, 2018

Alexander Rossi and Scott Dixon continued their duel for the 2018 IndyCar Series Championship, finishing second and third respectively at Gateway Motorsports Park, enough to give Honda the Manufacturers’ title with two races remaining.

2019 Schedule

Rd.01Mar 10, 2018U.S.A St. Petersburg

Rd.02Mar 24, 2019U.S.A Austin

Rd.03Apr 07, 2019U.S.A Alabama

Rd.04Apr 14, 2019U.S.A Long Beach

Rd.05May 11, 2019U.S.A Indianapolis

Rd.06May 26, 2019U.S.A Indy 500

Rd.07Jun 01, 2019U.S.A Detroit

Rd.08Jun 02, 2019U.S.A Detroit

Rd.09Jun 08, 2019U.S.A Texas

Rd.10Jun 23, 2019U.S.A Road America

Rd.11Jul 14, 2019Canada Toronto

Rd.12Jul 20, 2019U.S.A Iowa

Rd.13Jul 28, 2019U.S.A Mid-Ohio

Rd.14Aug 18, 2019U.S.A Pocono

Rd.15Aug 24, 2019U.S.A Madison

Rd.16Sep 01, 2019U.S.A Portland

Rd.17Sep 22, 2019U.S.A Laguna Seca


Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing

Takuma Sato

Nationality: Japan

Previous Seasons