

News Release

January 30, 2025

Notice Concerning Changes in Executive Officers and Directors

Honda Motor Co., Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that its Nominating Committee today made an internal decision on the following personnel changes in its Directors to become effective as of the date of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of the Company scheduled to be held in June 2025, and that its Board of Directors today decided on personnel changes in Executive Officers and to become effective as of April 1, 2025.

The personnel changes in Directors to become effective as of the date of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled to be held in June 2025 shall be formally determined at that Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders.

Particulars

Planned Personnel Changes in Executive Officers

<As of April 1, 2025>

Executive Officers to be promoted

Name	Current Title	New Title
Ayumu Matsuo	Executive Officer	Managing Executive Officer
Kazuhiro Takizawa	Executive Officer	Managing Executive Officer

Executive Officers to be newly appointed

Name	Current Title	New Title
Daiki Mihara	Operating Executive	Executive Officer
Toshihiro Akiwa	Operating Executive	Executive Officer

<For Reference>

Compositions of Directors and Officers as of April 1, 2025 and as of the date of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held in June 2025

Name	As of April 1, 2025	As of the date of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders
Toshihiro Mibe	Director,	Director,
	President and	President and
	Representative Executive Officer	Representative Executive Officer
Shinji Aoyama	Director,	Director,
	Executive Vice President and	Executive Vice President and
	Representative Executive Officer	Representative Executive Officer
Noriya Kaihara	Director,	Director,
	Executive Vice President and	Executive Vice President and
	Representative Executive Officer	Representative Executive Officer
Eiji Fujimura	Director,	Director,
	Managing Executive Officer	Managing Executive Officer
Asako Suzuki	Director	Director
Jiro Morisawa	Director	Director
Kunihiko Sakai	Director*3	Director*3
Fumiya Kokubu	Director*3	Director*3
Yoichiro Ogawa	Director*3	Director*3
Kazuhiro Higashi	Director*3	Director*3
Ryoko Nagata	Director*3	Director*3
Mika Agatsuma	Director*3	Director*3
Katsushi Inoue	Senior Managing Executive Officer	Senior Managing Executive Officer
Keiji Otsu	Managing Executive Officer	Managing Executive Officer
Masayuki Igarashi	Managing Executive Officer	Managing Executive Officer
Kensuke Oe	Managing Executive Officer	Managing Executive Officer
Manabu Ozawa	Managing Executive Officer	Managing Executive Officer
Hironao Ito	Managing Executive Officer	Managing Executive Officer
Ayumu Matsuo	Managing Executive Officer*1	Managing Executive Officer
Kazuhiro Takizawa	Managing Executive Officer*1	Managing Executive Officer
Minoru Kato	Executive Officer	Executive Officer
Yutaka Tamagawa	Executive Officer	Executive Officer
Katsuto Hayashi	Executive Officer	Executive Officer
Takashi Onuma	Executive Officer	Executive Officer
Daiki Mihara	Executive Officer*2	Executive Officer
Toshihiro Akiwa	Executive Officer*2	Executive Officer

^{*1} To be promoted

^{*2} To be newly appointed

^{*3} Outside Directors